The new Reminder text balloon has a "snooze" feature built into it. When you click on the X to close it, you are activating this "snooze" feature. If you wish to close the balloon and make sure it does not re-appear, you need to click in the balloon itself, not the X. This will open the Reminders screen. Once that is closed, you will no longer receive that Reminder text balloon.
The Reminder balloon keeps appearing after closing it. (KB040192)
Modified on: Wed, Jun 11, 2014 at 8:37 AM
Did you find it helpful?
Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?